ACTEN Awards Program

ACTE/ACTEN Educator Awards 

The ACTE Member Awards recognize excellence and dedication within the field of career and technical education among ACTE members. Recipients of these awards are exceptional individuals who have contributed to the success of CTE through the quality of their work and their involvement in the CTE community.

There are nine Member Awards presented:

CTE Teacher of the Year 
ACTEN Outstanding Teacher by Division
Postsecondary Teacher of the Year
New Teacher of the Year
Career Guidance Award
Administrator of the Year

Teacher Educator of the Year
Carl Perkins Community Service Award

Candidates begin the application process by nominating themselves (or being nominated by a peer) for their state award. Candidates must hold the appropriate position at the time of initial nomination.

Candidates should submit their applications on the ACTE Awards Portal at by March 1, 2018.

Applicants will be applying for the 2020 ACTE Member awards because the national ACTE Awards naming convention is a year ahead. Candidates for the 2020 Member Awards will undergo their review in Nebraska in Spring 2018, Region V and National review in 2019, and National winners will be announced at ACTE’s CareerTech VISION 2020. The 2018 state award recipients will have an opportunity to update their applications prior to their application being advanced to the regional level of competition.

Applicants will need to create an account and password before he/she starts the application. He/she will also want to remember his/her password so that he/she can save the application and go back to work on it again later. The deadline to apply for ACTEN awards is March 1, 2018. For more information on getting started with the award, download Using the Awards Portal. If you have any questions, please contact the ACTEN office (402-480-9577 or for assistance. 

Counter courtesy of Stat Counter

joomla statistics