Nebraska Industrial & Technology Education Association

The Nebraska Industrial & Technology Education Association (NITEA) is the professional organization of industrial technology and technology education teachers. The purpose of NITEA is to provide training and instruction to industrial and technology educators to assist them in providing quality program that will benefit their students.

NITEA provides educators with the opportunity to strengthen their profession, take part in leadership and professional development programs, build organization membership and create a more effective classroom.

Mission: To promote technological literacy for all students by supporting the teaching of technology and promoting the professionalism of those engaged in this pursuit.

 

Ed Mills, President
Blair High School
Blair, NE
edward.mills@blairschools.org

Trevor Korte, Past President
Columbus Middle School
Columbus, NE
trevor.korte@gmail.com

Will Winchester, President-Elect
North Platte High School
wwinchester@nppsd.org

Lynn Rinehart, Secretary/Treasurer
Retired
ldrllt@hotmail.com

Eric Knoll, Educators Co-Trustee
UNL/Nebraska Dept of Education – Lincoln
eknoll2@unl.edu

Greg Vander Weil, Educators Co-Trustee
Wayne State College
grvande1@wsc.edu

Stan Haas, Supervisors Trustee
Lincoln Public Schools – Lincoln
shaas@lps.org

Nathan Smith, Capital Trustee
Cross County High School – Stromsburg
nasmith@crosscounty.esu7.org

Justin DeWitt, Elkhorn Trustee
Boone Central High School – Albion
jdewitt@boonecentral.esu7.org

David Shabram, Metro Trustee
Westside Middle School – Omaha
shabram.david@westside66.net

Jay Portenier, Panhandle Trustee
Sydney High School
jay.portenier@raidermail.org

Jayce Dueland, Tri-Valley Co-Trustee
Elm Creek High School – Elm Creek
jayce.dueland@elmcreekschools.org

Mike Schweitzer, Tri-Valley Co-Trustee
Broken Bow Public Schools
mike.schweitzer@bbps.org

Tony Glenn, Dept of Ed Liaison//Ex-Officio
Nebraska Dept of Education – Lincoln
tony.glenn@nebraska.gov

David Shabram, ITEEA Affiliate Representative
Westside Middle School – Omaha
shabram.david@westside66.net

 

Counter courtesy of Stat Counter

joomla statistics