Nebraska Industrial & Technology Education Association

The Nebraska Industrial & Technology Education Association (NITEA) is the professional organization of industrial technology and technology education teachers. The purpose of NITEA is to provide training and instruction to industrial and technology educators to assist them in providing quality program that will benefit their students.

NITEA provides educators with the opportunity to strengthen their profession, take part in leadership and professional development programs, build organization membership and create a more effective classroom.

Mission: To promote technological literacy for all students by supporting the teaching of technology and promoting the professionalism of those engaged in this pursuit.

 

Trevor Korte, President
Creek Valley Schools
Chappell, NE
trevor.korte@creekvalleystorm.com

Ed Mills, President-Elect
Blair High School
Blair, NE
edward.mills@blairschools.org

Dave Gee, Past President
Nebraska Christian Schools – Central City
dgee@nebraskachristian.org

Lynn Rinehart, Secretary/Treasurer
Retired
ldrllt@hotmail.com

Eric Knoll, Educators Trustee
UNL/Nebraska Dept of Education – Lincoln
eknoll2@unl.edu

Nick Friedrichsen, Supervisors Trustee
Lincoln Public Schools – Lincoln
nfriedri@lps.org

Adam Skrdla, Capital Trustee
Hastings High School – Hastings
askrdla@esu9.org

Justin DeWitt, Elkhorn Trustee
Boone Central High School – Albion
jdewitt@boonecentral.esu7.org

David Shabram, Metro Trustee
Westside Middle School – Omaha
shabram.david@westside66.net

Trevor Korte, Panhandle Trustee
Creek Valley Schools – Chappell
trevor.korte@creekvalleystorm.com

Jayce Dueland, Tri-Valley Co-Trustee
Elm Creek High School – Elm Creek
jayce.dueland@elmcreekschools.org

Mike Schweitzer, Tri-Valley Co-Trustee
Broken Bow Public Schools – Broken Bow
mike.schweitzer@bbps.org

Tony Glenn, Dept of Ed Liaison//Ex-Officio
Nebraska Dept of Education – Lincoln
tony.glenn@nebraska.gov

David Shabram, ITEEA Affiliate Representative
Westside Middle School – Omaha
shabram.david@westside66.net

 

Counter courtesy of Stat Counter

joomla statistics