Nebraska Industrial & Technology Education Association

The Nebraska Industrial & Technology Education Association (NITEA) is the professional organization of industrial technology and technology education teachers. The purpose of NITEA is to provide training and instruction to industrial and technology educators to assist them in providing quality program that will benefit their students.

NITEA provides educators with the opportunity to strengthen their profession, take part in leadership and professional development programs, build organization membership and create a more effective classroom.

Mission: To promote technological literacy for all students by supporting the teaching of technology and promoting the professionalism of those engaged in this pursuit.


Trevor Korte, President
Creek Valley Schools
Chappell, NE

Ed Mills, President-Elect
Blair High School
Blair, NE

Dave Gee, Past President
Nebraska Christian Schools – Central City

Lynn Rinehart, Secretary/Treasurer

Eric Knoll, Educators Trustee
UNL/Nebraska Dept of Education – Lincoln

Nick Friedrichsen, Supervisors Trustee
Lincoln Public Schools – Lincoln

Adam Skrdla, Capital Trustee
Hastings High School – Hastings

Justin DeWitt, Elkhorn Trustee
Boone Central High School – Albion

David Shabram, Metro Trustee
Westside Middle School – Omaha

Trevor Korte, Panhandle Trustee
Creek Valley Schools – Chappell

Jayce Dueland, Tri-Valley Co-Trustee
Elm Creek High School – Elm Creek

Mike Schweitzer, Tri-Valley Co-Trustee
Broken Bow Public Schools – Broken Bow

Tony Glenn, Dept of Ed Liaison//Ex-Officio
Nebraska Dept of Education – Lincoln

David Shabram, ITEEA Affiliate Representative
Westside Middle School – Omaha


Counter courtesy of Stat Counter

joomla statistics