Nebraska Industrial & Technology Education Association

The Nebraska Industrial & Technology Education Association (NITEA) is the professional organization of industrial technology and technology education teachers. The purpose of NITEA is to provide training and instruction to industrial and technology educators to assist them in providing quality program that will benefit their students.

NITEA provides educators with the opportunity to strengthen their profession, take part in leadership and professional development programs, build organization membership and create a more effective classroom.

Mission: To promote technological literacy for all students by supporting the teaching of technology and promoting the professionalism of those engaged in this pursuit.


Dave Gee, President 2012-13           
Nebraska Christian Schools
1847 Inskip Avenue
Central City, NE  68826
308-946-3836
308-380-2393 (cell)
dgee@nitea.org

Lynn Rinehart, Secretary/Treasurer
Chase County Schools
520 E 9th Street
Imperial, NE  69033
lrinehart@nitea.org

Alan “Butch” Lehmkuler, Past President
North Platte High School
1220 W. 2nd
North Platte, NE  69101
308-535-7105
blehmkuhler@nitea.org

Matt Wichman, Metro Trustee (2012)
Bensen High School
mwichman@nitea.org

Rick Baker, Supervisors Trustee
Millard West High School
rbaker@nitea.org

Jim Jelkin, Tri Valley Trustee (2011)
Kearney Public Schools
jjelkin@nitea.org

Will Winchester, Tri Valley Trustee (2011)
North Platte High School
wwinchester@nitea.org

Dr. Kevin Miller, Panhandle Trustee (2012)
Chadron State College
kmiller@nitea.org

Dr. Thomas Kraft, Capital Trustee (2011)
University of Nebraska
tkraft@nitea.org

Mike Max, Elkhorn Trustee (2011)
mmax@nitea.org

Dr. John H. Renzelman, Educators Trustee            
Wayne State College
jrenzelman@nitea.org

Kayla Wichman, ITEEA Affiliate Representative (2012)
Nathan Hale Middle School
kwichman@nitea.org

Dave Gee, ACTEN Affiliate Representative              
Nebraska Christian Schools
dgee@nitea.org

 

Counter courtesy of Stat Counter

joomla statistics