2024 Awards

ACTE/ACTEN Educator Awards

The ACTE Member Awards recognize excellence and dedication within the field of career and technical education among ACTE members. Recipients of these awards are exceptional individuals who have contributed to the success of CTE through the quality of their work and their involvement in the CTE community.

There are eight Member Awards presented:

  • ACTEN Teacher of the Year
  • ACTEN Outstanding Teacher by Division
  • ACTEN Postsecondary Teacher of the Year
  • ACTEN Teacher Educator of the Year
  • ACTEN New Teacher of the Year
  • ACTEN Administrator of the Year
  • ACTEN Counselor of the Year
  • ACTEN Carl Perkins Community Service Award

Candidates begin the application process by nominating themselves (or being nominated by a peer) for their state award. Candidates must hold the appropriate position at the time of initial nomination. Applicants may full- or part-time educators. Award winners will receive a one-year membership in ACTE/ACTEN dues.

Candidates should submit their applications on the ACTE Awards Portal by March 1, 2024.

Applicants will be applying for the 2026 ACTE Member awards because the national ACTE Awards naming convention is a year ahead. Candidates for the 2026 Member Awards will undergo their review in Nebraska in 2024, Region V and National review in 2025, and National winners will be announced at ACTE’s CareerTech VISION 2026. State award recipients will have an opportunity to update their applications prior to their application being advanced to the regional level of competition.

Applicants will need to create an account and password before he/she starts the application. He/she will also want to remember his/her password so that he/she can save the application and go back to work on it again later. The deadline to apply for ACTEN awards is March 1, 2024. If you have any questions, please contact the ACTEN office (402‑525-8742 or actenebraska@gmail.com) for assistance.

# # # # # #